Andrew Reader’s Washington Post Article Response by Christian

                   Andrew Reiner’s Washington Post article I think that this article was written to show what parents should do to be cool or more like their kids. I think that parents shouldn’t try to be cool and just be themselves.I also believe that parents would be even more annoying if they were trying to be like us.

                   I also think this article misses the point and it amazes me that this is considered cool. As if home schooled kids aren’t perfectly capable of mindless conformity just mindless conformity to a different reference group. Defining yourself as “not cool” or as a responsible parent by the type of clothes you wear is ludicrous. So now, every parent is supposed to wear their pants belly-button high and turn their baseball caps facing front.

                  I think the only solution would be to try and be more understanding of your children. if they can do that then I think that that would be enough.

2 thoughts on “Andrew Reader’s Washington Post Article Response by Christian

  1. I agree when you said it would make them even more annoying. That’s so true, and I like your solution saying they should just try to be more understanding.

    Like

Leave a Reply

