Where I Am From… Sean B.

I’m from a small neighborhood ,
full of old people,
Who are all my family.

I’m from soccer,
from learning to playing,
Trips to games,
And competitions.

I’m from childhood,
From bruises and scrapes,
From the time I hit my head,
To getting stitches.

I’m from my father’s broken leg
That he sacrificed to save someone’s life

I’m from my books,
Engrossed in stories,
From fiction to mystery,
They all entertain me.

I’m from computers,
From fixing things, especially helping other people

I’m from my family’s treasures,
From my baby shoes,
To the first tooth that I lost.

I’m from a family who I care about
And who cares about me.

Leave a Reply

